New Directors, Officers Named to Delaware Soybean Board

Frank Hrupsa(HARRINGTON, DELAWARE) – Frank Hrupsa of Harrington, Del., has been elected to the board of directors of the Delaware Soybean Board (DSB). His term began Oct. 1.

Hrupsa, raises soybeans, corn, sorghum and small grains in Kent County, Del. He also farms with his father and with fellow DSB director Dale Blessing.

Hrupsa joins Blessing, seven other farmer-directors and the Secretary of Agriculture on the Delaware Soybean Board.

Jay Baxter of Georgetown was re-elected chairman of the board. Blessing, of Harrington, was re-elected vice chairman. Jon Snow of Smyrna continues to serve as treasurer.

Rounding out the board are Robbie Emerson and Bob Uniatowski, both of Middletown, representing New Castle County. Cory Atkins of Seaford, Yolonda Messick of Lincoln, Fred West of Frankford and Baxter represent Sussex County. Blessing, Hrupsa and Snow represent Kent County.

Delaware farmers plant about 180,000 acres of soybeans each year, and the crop generates approximately $60 million in value to the state. Delaware’s agricultural industry contributes about $8 billion per year to the Delaware economy.

The Delaware Soybean Board consists of nine farmer-directors and the Secretary of Agriculture. Funded through a one-half of one percent assessment on the net market value of soybeans at their first point of sale, the checkoff works with partners in the value chain to identify and capture opportunities that increase farmer profit potential. One-half of the soybean checkoff assessments collected by the state boards are forwarded to the United Soybean Board.

For more information about the Delaware Soybean Board visit

For information contact:
Susanne Zilberfarb
Delaware Soybean Board
Office: (703) 437-0995
Cell: (410) 430-2613