Board of Directors

The Delaware Soybean Board consists of Delaware farmers who serve their fellow soybean farmers in three-year terms on the board.  Bylaws

Cory Atkins, Chairman, Sussex
Tim Rogers, Vice Chairman
, Sussex
Fred West, III, Treasurer, Sussex
Mike Clay, New Castle
Brett Coverdale, Kent
Rick Dickerson, Sussex
Robbie Emerson, New Castle
Kellie Yeager, Kent
Chad Dempsey, Kent

Secretary Mike Scuse, Ex-Officio


United Soybean Board Director

Cory Atkins, Sussex


DSB Staff Team

The soybean checkoff requires specialized administration to oversee the funds entrusted to our care. To that end, the DSB has assembled a team to work on various aspects of DSB management.

Delaware Soybean Board
P.O. Box 319
Salisbury, MD 21803


Danielle Bauer Farace is the DSB Executive Director. A graduate of West Virginia University where she studied agriculture and natural resources, Danielle worked with a variety of agricultural and natural resource organizations at Thompson Ag Consulting prior to joining DSB on October 1, 2019.

Email Danielle
Office: (443) 812-4526 

Sandra “Sandy” Davis is the DSB Financial and Compliance Coordinator. Sandy grew up on a 600-acre farm in Caroline County, Md., and began working for the soybean industry in 1980, serving with Maryland, Pennsylvania, and the Northeast Boards. Sandy joined DSB in 2006 to coordinate the financial w.

Email Sandy
Office: (410) 742-9500
Fax: (410) 548-5824


Ese Jessa – Ese Jessa is the Delaware Department of Agriculture’s marketing specialist assigned to the Delaware Soybean Board. 

Email Ese Jessa
Office: (302) 698-4592
Delaware Dept. of Agriculture
2320 South DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901